Message to wordpress followers

22 Nov

Hey Guys,

I have recently moved to a self hosted site (wordpress.org) which means I have lost a whole lot of wordpress followers (you can only transfer over emails!). If you subscribed through your wordpress account and want to continue to get notifications of my posts, please enter your email address in subscribe.

http://www.stilettosandgreenjuice.com/

For all those who subscribed through their personal email – I was able to transfer over so no need to re-enter.

Thanks!
Lyn

2 Responses to “Message to wordpress followers”

  1. Jo De Saulles November 24, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Hi Lynn, I was thinking of doing the same think i.e. a self hosted site. Does it give you more functionality and is it fairly easy to do? The site’s looking great and I’ll certainly keep following!
    Jo x

    • Lyn November 24, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      Hi Jo,
      Let me warn you it’s a huge headache! Very complicated for someone like me who isn’t techinally minded! I also lost my wordpress followers and if I had of known that I may not have done it. BUT in saying that, long term it’s probably necessary. There are many more features on wordpress.org – better plugins and if eventually you want to have a shopping cart or anything like that, wordpress.org is better for that. I transfered through bluehost. If you end up doing it and want advice let me know!
      Thanks for following!
      Lyn

Leave a Reply

